Driver Profiles
Contact Us
Track Info
April 6, 2013
Wilson outruns Competition
By: Thomas Montgomery
Brooklyn Montgomery

Crossville, TN (April 6th) – In the Late Model division, it was Crossville’s #10 Chris Wilson setting fast time with a lap of 13.10.
Wilson and #77 Perry Delaney won the heat races, which set the lineups for the 25 lap feature.

As the green flag waved on the feature, Wilson jumped into the lead ahead of Delaney. One lap later Delaney spun down the
back stretch, which brought out a caution and it put Delaney to the rear of the field. Wilson took the field back to green flag
action. On lap 6 #17 Brett Wyatt slipped past #5M Scott Shelton for second. Lap 8 saw #5J Jesse Lowe get around Shelton for
third. Wilson extended his lead as the green flag laps clicked by. #5C Troy Davenport would get by #8 Trent Mullinax for the
fifth position. A caution came out on lap 20 as #66 Deke Waters put water down on the track. This set up a 5 lap dash to see
who would take the first win in the Late Model division this year. As the field went back to green, Wilson once again pulled
away as he went on to take the win. Wyatt finished second, Wyatt was second, Lowe finished third, Shelton was fourth, and
Davenport had a good run to round out the top five.

The Street Stock class saw #9 Brian Selby take the win over #94 Kevin Burchfield.
In the Stock Truck class, it was #25 Jeff Proffitt making a last lap pass to take the win over #91 Tim Adams.

The Pro Hornet class had #L92 Lukas Presley take the heat race win. Presley took the lead at the start of the feature with #46
Cody Rector in his tire tracks. The pair battled it out throughout the race. On lap 12 Rector took over the lead, but the next lap
it was Presley re-taking the top spot. Presley and Rector swapped the lead back and forth until lap 17 when Presley found
himself in the lead and from the he led the remaining laps to pick up the win. Rector was second, #92 Nick Adams was third,
#16R Robert Stone finished fourth, and #15 Adam Stone rounded out the top five.

The Dwarfs saw #65 Joseph Underwood take the win, as he led flag-to-flag. #22 Dwayne Allen finished in second, #0 Todd
Spivey, who won the heat race took third, #7 Shawn Thomas was fourth, and #07 Larry Garrison rounded out the top five.

The Hornet class saw #01 Kane Pelfrey win the heat race. In the feature Pelfrey took the lead. Pelfrey would hold that position
until lap 10, when he spun out. #07 Brian Larson took over the lead, and he would lead the final 2 laps to take the win. #31 Mike
Brown finished second and Pelfrey was third.

The Jr. Hornet class saw #17 Carlie Mullinax grab the win. #25JR Colten Akins finished second, #L94 Lukas Presley was third,
#55 Alex Woody finished in fourth, and #5K Kealey Lowe was fifth.

The Mod-Lites didn't run because one of the drivers was injured during the heats and was transported to the local hospital. All
the drivers in that class went to show their support. He went home from the hospital Saturday night but is said to be very sore.

Crossville Raceway Results
Late Models: 1.#10 Chris Wilson 2.#17 Brett Wyatt 3 #5J Jesse Lowe 4.#5M Scott Shelton 5.#5C Troy Davenport 6.#8 Trent
Mullinax 7.#77 Perry Delaney 8.#14C Joe Crabtree 9.#20 Mike Selby 10.#18 JJ Templeton 11.#66 Deke Waters 12.#1 Cody Brun
(DNS) #00 Ruben Mayfield

Street Stocks: 1. #9 Brian Selby 2. #94 Kevin Burchfield

Stock Trucks: 1. #25 Jeff Proffitt 2. #91 Tim Adams

Pro Hornets: 1. #L92 Lukas Presley 2. #46 Cody Rector 3. #92 Nick Adams 4 #16R Robert Stone 5.#15
Adam Stone 6. #A93 Nathan Adams

Dwarfs: 1. #65 Joseph Underwood 2.#22 Dwayne Allen 3.#0 Todd Spivey 4.#7 Shawn Thomas 5.#07 Larry Garrison 6. #13 Ty
Bowman (DNS) #52 Paul Garrett

Hornets: 1. #07 Brian Larson 2.#31 Mike Brown 3.#01 Kane Pelfrey (DNS) #K33 Kelli Barnes

Jr. Hornets: 1. #17 Carlie Mullinax 2.#25JR Colten Akins 3.#55 Alex Woody 4.#L94 Lukas Presley 5. #5K Kealey Lowe

Mod-Lites: No Feature Ran