Delaney repeats with second win

Crossville, TN (May 19th) – This Saturday at Crossville Raceway, it was O'Reilly’s Race Night, with championship points racing in all classes. The very fast track on this night provided some intense racing action throughout the night.

In Late Model qualifying, it was #00 Ruben Mayfield setting fast time with a lap of 13.44. The Hoosier Late Model Dash saw #77 Perry Delaney take the win, with Mayfield finishing in second, and #5J Jesse Lowe rounding out the top three. In the Late Model heat race, #25 Lynn Selby took the win, with #8 Trent Mullinax finishing in second, and #77 Robby Reagan rounding out the top three.

The 30-lap Late Model feature saw Delaney grab the lead, with Mayfield in second, Lowe in third, #45 Doug Smith was running fourth, and #302 Robert Stutts in fifth. Delaney and Mayfield battled it out tooth and nail in the early stages of the race. On lap four #4X Joe Cline took over fifth. On lap ten Lowe took over second from Mayfield. Mayfield did not give up and he moved back into second on lap sixteen. Smith motored his way to third on lap twenty-one. Cline moved passed Lowe for fourth on lap twenty-four. Delaney took the checkered flag for the second week in the row, Mayfield finished second, Smith was third, Cline fourth, and Lowe rounded out the top five.

#84 Jason Savage won yet another heat race in the Street Stock division to put him on the pole in the feature. The feature started with Savage at the point, #9 John Ross in second, and #10B Bradley Lewelling in third. On lap two Lewelling took second away from Ross. One lap later Lewelling took over the lead from Savage. #0Z John Cook took over third from Ross on lap six. Lewelling would go on to lead the remaining laps and pick up the victory in his first appearance at the track this year. Cook finished second, #83 Jeff Savage was third, Jason Savage was fourth, and Ross rounded out the top five.

The Front Runner class saw #A93 Nathan Adams and #31 Mike Brown winning the heat races to put each driver on the front row in the feature. A scary moment came in heat race #1 when #3 Matthew Sullivan barrel rolled two to three times down the front stretch. Sullivan emerged from the car sore but okay. Brown grabbed the lead at the start of the feature, with Nathan Adams in second, #T91 Tim Adams was in third, #L92 Lucas Presley fourth, and #07 Ronnie Braddam in fifth. On lap three #709 Jakeup Choate took over fifth. Lap four saw Tim Adams get by Nathan Adams for second, a lap later Presley grabbed third away from Nathan Adams. On the same lap Presley moved into second. #J27 JD Rector moved into fifth on lap seven. Rector continued his move to the front, as he took over fourth on lap nine. On lap ten Presley took over the lead from Brown. On a lap eleven restart Tim Adams and JD Rector got by Brown for second and third. On lap thirteen JD Rector moved into second. Presley extended his lead, and led the remaining laps by a margin over JD Rector. Nick Adams was third, Choate fourth, and Nathan Adams rounded out the top five.

The Chevette class started with #92 Jason Qualls winning the heat race. The twenty-lap feature saw #65 Todd Spivey jump into the lead ahead of Qualls. These two drivers battled it out until the white flag lap, when something on Spivey’s motor let go. Qualls seized the lead and crossed the stipe first to take the win. #15 Tony Lewis finished in second, Spivey was third, and #2 Jeff York finished in fourth.

#17 Carlie Mullinax won the Jr. Hornet heat race. The feature saw #4 Kane Pelfrey jump into the lead at the start. Mullinax was running in second, #A198 Kelly Morton was running third, and #K46 Kenzie Kirkland fourth. On lap three Morton took over second. Four laps later, Morton’s engine began sputtering allowing Mullinax to get back in second. Meanwhile up front Pelfrey drove a flawless race to grab yet another win. Mullinax finished second, Kirkland was third, and Morton finished fourth.

Next week Crossville Raceway will hold the Tennessee Street Stock Championship. All Divisions will also be in action. Check out our website,, for further information.

O'Reilly's Race Night

Late Models: 1. #77 Perry Delaney 2. #00 Ruben Mayfield 3. #45 Doug Smith 4. #4X Joe Cline 5. #5J Jesse Lowe 6. #77 Robby Reagan 7. #302 Robert Stutts 8. #8 Trent Mullinax 9. #25 Lynn Selby 10. #34 Nick Davis 11. #7 Scotty Evans 12. #5M Scott Shelton 13. #1 Cody Brun

Street Stocks: 1. #10B Bradley Lewelling 2. #0Z John Cook 3. #83 Jeff Savage 4. #84 Jason Savage 5. #9 John Ross 6. #94 Kevin Burchfield (DNS) #7 DeWayne Jones

Front Runners: 1. #L92 Lucas Presley 2. #J27 JD Rector 3. #T91 Nick Adams 4. #709 Jakeup Choate 5. #A93 Nathan Adams 6. #31 Mike Brown 7. #57 Stephen Conley 8. #717 Amelia McCalen 9. #69 Joey McIntire 10. #46 Cody Rector 11. #07 Ronnie Braddam (DNS) #3 Matthew Sullivan

Chevettes: 1. #92 Jason Qualls 2. #15 Tony Lewis 3. #65 Todd Spivey 4. #2 Jeff York

Junior Hornets: 1. #4 Kane Pelfrey 2. #17 Carlie Mullinax 3. #K46 Kenzie Kirkland 4. #A198 Kelly Morton